Board of Directors

The purpose of the Board of Directors is to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with the leadership of the Agency so as to support its mission. UCRRA’s Board is comprised of community leaders from various backgrounds who have been appointed by the Ulster County Legislature. Each member serves a three-year term and continues to hold office until a successor is appointed.

For information on Board meetings, including their dates and times, please click here.

Frederick Wadnola, M.S.Ed., C.A.S.

Term: 01/01/18 - 12/31/20

Katherine Beinkafner, Ph.D., P.G.
Vice Chairwoman

Term: 03/19/19 - 12/31/19

Charles Landi

Term: 01/01/17 - 12/31/19

JoAnne Myers, Ph.D.
Board Member

Term: 03/19/19 - 12/31/21

Lisa Mitten, LEED GA, MPP, MS-Ed., EMIT
Board Member

Term: 03/19/19 - 12/31/21

Kenneth Gilligan, Esq.

Term: N/A

Management & Staff

The purpose of the Agency's management and staff is to provide the users of the solid waste and recycling systems with exceptional service through their commitment to efficiency, the environment, and fiscal responsibility.

Timothy Rose, P.E., BCEE, QEP, M.P.A.
Executive Director
Timothy DeGraff, C.P.A.
Charles Whittaker
Director of Operations and Safety
Thomas Briggs
Compliance Officer
Amy Lopiano
Chief Accounting Clerk
Lisa Piratzky
Data Analyst

Angelina Peone
Recycling Coordinator
Melinda France
Recycling Educator
Brenna Whitaker
Administrative Assistant